Home » Cheap Fitness Equipment » Topiom Water Rowing Machine UK Review

Topiom Water Rowing Machine UK Review

Topiom Rowing Machine – Wooden Rowing Machine Water Rower

Topiom Rowing Machine UK Review: It’s a beautifully engineered product that performs as well as it looks. Top quality rower with great features and functions, compact and durable – you will be impressed!

The Topiom wooded water rower provides a smooth and quiet rowing experience. With a 3 meter long solid maple wood monorail, the Topiom water rower is built to last! This home gym is suitable for both indoor and outdoor use. The features to money ratio makes this water rower one of the best value for money options on the market with great features and a fantastic price point.

£749.99
in stock
1 new from £749.99
as of July 26, 2021 4:14 am
Amazon.co.uk
£899.00
in stock
2 new from £899.00
as of July 26, 2021 4:14 am
Amazon.co.uk
£1,135.18
in stock
1 new from £1,135.18
as of July 26, 2021 4:14 am
Amazon.co.uk
£4,339.05
in stock
1 new from £4,339.05
as of July 26, 2021 4:14 am
Amazon.co.uk

Topiom Water Rowing Machine Specifications:

Brand Name:Topiom
Product Type:Water Resistance Rowing Machine
Manufacturer:Topiom
Product Name:Topiom Indoor Rowing Machine
Model Number:TIR100
Manufacturers Part Number MPN:TIR100
ASIN:B08L79QS48
Warranty:Up to 5 Years
Product Weight:35 kg / Kilograms
Item Dimensions:216 × 56 × 51 cm
Product Material:Walnut wood, Ash Wood, Plastic and Steel.
Display Type:LCD Display
Computer Display Options:Distance, Time, Stroke Count, Calories Burned, SPM
App Compatability:Yes Fitshow App (Both IOS & Android)
Bluetooth Enabled:Yes Fully Bluetooth Enabled
Maximum User Weight:180 kg
Workout Modes:Interval Training, Manual Training and Target Training
Ideal Water Level:18
Power Supply:USB Charger
Transport Wheels:Yes Transport Wheel Included
Handle Type:Foam Covered Anti-Slip Handle
Seat Type:Ergonomic Foam Seat
Belt Type:Fibre Recoil Belt
Foot Holder Type:Adjustable Belt Tightened Foot Straps
Rail Material:Aluminium Alloy Rail
Water Tank Material:Reinforced Plastic
Topiom Water Rowing Machine Specifications

What Is The TOPIOM Rowing Machine?

The Topiom Rowing machine combines technology with simplicity. This rowing machine can be used for simple work outs, filled with water and used as a semi-hydropneumatic air-adjustable resistance device. Or you can adjust to fill with 5 liters of water and pull a plastic propeller that generates resistance during your rowing workout.

The Topiom resistance is based on the same concept as a water aerobics class, using the movement of water to create resistance, rather than air. The tank is large enough to fill with enough water to provide more resistance.

The Topiom Rower is all you could expect from a WaterRower without the price point, you get the super smooth wooden build of the WaterRower, the build quality but also you get to keep a lot of money in your bank account.

Topiom Video Review:

Topiom Rowing Machine video Review

Topiom Vs WaterRower

A water resistance rowing machine is a great fitness tool for your home. But which is better the Topiom Rowing Machine or WaterRower?

Today I’m doing an easy comparison review between the Topium Vs WaterRower. Both of these brands are famous wooden rowing machines but they are both really different from each other.

Ever since Topiom was launched people have been asking whether it’s better than WaterRower, and we’ve been asked to put up this resource explaining the differences between the two leading brands. In this page you’ll find a brief overview comparing the two rowing machines in addition to links where you can buy your own.

Topiom is the worlds first wooden rowing machine to feature an artificial marble rower. Made of high quality plywood that provides a smooth and consistent stroke Topiom is a great budget alternative to the WaterRower brand, but does the cheaper Topiom hold up against the higher end WaterRower?

The Topium Rowing Machine is a wooden rowing machine that is better suited to home use than the WaterRower.
  #1 Seat And Backrest:
Softer seat than the WaterRower, which gives better padding. The backrest is also more easily adjusted in distance from rider. 

#2 Deck

The Topium has a longer deck than the WaterRower. This helps you fit longer and taller people. Recommended for tall riders. It also folds when not in use.

What is the difference?
3 major differences between the Topiom and WaterRower

  1. The weight difference
  2. The actual type of machine
  3. Price difference

There has been a lot of discussion lately about Topium Rowing Machines Vs WaterRowers. So today we will compare these two great rowing machines. We will look at both the positives and the negatives of each machine and hopefully this post will provide a lot of valuable information for anyone interested in buying one of these great pieces of exercise equipment.

Topiom, a fitness equipment manufacturer based in Canada, has introduced a product that promises to make rowing a lot more enjoyable and a lot more challenging. How does the Topiom Rowing Machine stack up against the WaterRower? Let’s take a look with this Quick Comparison review, and you can draw your own conclusions.

Topiom rowing machine Wooden Rowing Machine with mechanical water resistance Row your way to better health, fitness and weight loss! Top the tedium of a treadmill, elliptical or stair-stepper by choosing the Topiom Rowing Machine as an alternative. This natural exercise enables you to burn calories all while toning muscles in your arms, back, abs and legs. It’s also a very effective way to relieve stress and improve circulation – both of which can have a significant impact on your overall health.

Learn more about getting fitter with exercise equipment in our guide to buying rowing machines. The folding design of this rowing machine provides a water resistance of up to 330 lbs. Merax Water Rowing Machine – Water rowing machine, which we tested by Merxax and were inspired to buy! The water rowing machine that we inspired by the purchase of the MerAX Cheap rowing machines .

£749.99
in stock
1 new from £749.99
as of July 26, 2021 4:14 am
Amazon.co.uk
£899.00
in stock
2 new from £899.00
as of July 26, 2021 4:14 am
Amazon.co.uk
£1,135.18
in stock
1 new from £1,135.18
as of July 26, 2021 4:14 am
Amazon.co.uk
£4,339.05
in stock
1 new from £4,339.05
as of July 26, 2021 4:14 am
Amazon.co.uk

It has a user-controlled water resistance, which allows you to vary the intensity of your workouts depending on the speed at which you paddle. This provides a realistic water rowing experience with a maximum resistance of up to 330 lbs and a top speed of 5 km / h.

Topiom Water Rowing Machine Price

The Topiom Water Rowing Machine price is around £749.99. Would you like to get it at a lower price? If yes, then there are a few things that you need to do before buying the rowing machine. But by checking the rowing machine on Amazon.co.uk and removing shipping cost from the total price it makes easy for you to buy the water rowing machine at the lowest price.

The use of water as resistance also causes a stroke, which is often missing in rowing machines in the air. In a water rowing machine you can experience an infinite amount of resistance, so the resistance is variable. When we talk about resistance on a rowing machine, we mean how to adjust the strength level required to perform the rolling motion. The ratio between speed and resistance means that there are no limits to the difficulty of your workout, which can be adjusted by adding more water. With a water stretcher, you increase your resistance to row faster, and this means that you are able to adjust your difficulty in your workouts when you add more water. 

Topiom Water Rowing Machine Review

There are plenty of reasons why you should be using a rowing machine. This article looks at the Topiom Water Rowing Machine to see if it is the right choice for people that want to see results quickly while also getting cardio and endurance training.

You would think that most of the water rowing machines are quite similar since they all have the same goal—which is to provide people with a good exercise option while maintaining their muscle tone. But this is not true, as I found out when it comes to the Topiom Water Rowing Machine, which turned out to be a lot better than I expected it to be.

If you are looking for a quiet, gentle workout in your home, a water rowing machine is a good choice. If you are interested in rowing, rowing and additional water training before the competition, then a home rowing machine is just right for you. Either for experienced rowers or for those who are looking for additional water training, are ahead in the competition or just want to have fun, the rowing machine is perfect here. Rowing machines, like a battery-powered computer, can be an ideal choice for those who want to lead a healthy lifestyle. 

Most rowing machines of this series can be folded and are ideal for use at home or in the office. Air – available for excellent application in all conditions and a wide range of waterproof options. Other options for a water resistance rowing machine could include the Bluefin fitness blade aqua w-1 which is a UK best seller.

Topiom Rowing Machine For Sale

If you need a relatively inexpensive rowing machine that does not consume water and still offers a great workout, the Xterra is our top recommendation. If you are looking for a high quality, lightweight and waterproof machine for your home or office, this is one of our preferred options. This foldable rowing machine has a powder coated frame that withstands the test of time and can hold people up to 100 kilograms with a maximum capacity of 1.5 kilograms per person for an average of 2 hours of exercise per day. Those who need a lifetime and space-saving collapsible training device should look no further than XS Sports. 

If you are looking for a more standard looking rowing machine you may want to look at the JLL Ventus 2 Rowing machine which is a top selling UK rowing machine.

Topiom Water Resistance Rowing Machine

Waterproof rowing machines are not cheap, so if you’re on a tight budget, check out our list of the best rowing machines. You can buy a great workout from a savings store £100 brand rowing machine, but should you buy £1000 for a fully mounted Opti hydraulic rowing machine or buy one of our top 10 best waterproof machines? With your own hydraulic 5-rubber boom, you can improve your fitness and stamina performance on site. 

This is the first water rower Weve featured in our best budget rowing machine review, And it’s one of our top 10 best waterproof machines. The machine uses paddles to strain large muscles (also called “sweating”) and uses a paddle to sweat. This is a 5-star rower of high quality, which has been tested as high as an air rower. International route and marked with a water resistance of 5 / 5 if applicable. We are proud to present this machine in this review as the best on-budget rowing machine.

What is good about the Topiom Rowing Machine?

Price – Cheaper than the WaterRower:

When it comes to the price you cannot fault the Topiums price point, it comes in at £200 plus less than the equivilent specs from WaterRower the best known of the water resistance rowing machine brands. The feel of rowing on the Topium is as smooth as rowing on the WaterRower range.

The look and rowing feeling is great for the price and is equal to rowing machines a good couple of hundred pounds more expensive.

Strong and refined build quality.

A rowing machine made of wood is a beautiful thing when done right and the Topiom has got it right. The Topiom is made of two long lengths of wood with all but the seat, handle, water tank, foot holds and display in wood. There is a choice of wood stains one with the more natural pine look and the other a darker teak effect. The result is a solid looking machine that will look great in anyone’s gym. The wood is more absorbent of the movement when rowing, meaning that the Topiom will last for years before you will need to replace it. Built with sustainable Walnut and Ash wood, the strength in this machine comes from these strong woods.

Customer Service:

As we would want from a rowing machine this side of £500 we would want a dedicated service team, and Topiom not letting you down on this. The customer service gets back to you within a day if you have a need.

Stunning design:

We talked earlier about the build quality which the Topiom is a great example of a great build. But not so clearly defined by the build quality is the look of the machine. The Topiom machine is a thing of beauty, sleek, long pieced of wood inter woven with plastic and metal to make what looks more like an expensive piece of furniture than a rowing machine. The smooth grain of the wood finish combined with the use of wheels to help you to move the Topiom the design of this machine is stunning.

Almost silent use:

When you compare the use of the Topiom to an metal rowing machine you will notice the smoothness and the silence in every stroke. The sound you will hear is the sloshing of the water in the tank as you paddle through it. The sound you hear using the Topiom is very much like the sounds of the rowing boat in the water than the clinking sounds of the metal clinking on a metal rowing machine.

Suitable for almost all body types and sizes:

The Topiom is a pleasure to use if you have in the past had to spend time adjusting the machine to fit your size. The Topiom can as easily be used by a 6.6 ft tall Olympic rower as a 5.1 granny trying to get some exercise. The length of the wood and the width of the seat make the Topiom an extremely versatile rowing machine that can be used by all the family.

One machine offering a full body workout:

When you look to buy any rowing machine this is the main reason. The home rowing machine will offer you both a upper and lower body workout. You can choose to just focus on the top or the bottom by either just using the handle and chain keep your legs in one position to focus on the arms and chest. Or you can hold onto the handle keeping it in once place, using the legs to pull back and forth for a lower body workout. For the full body workout you do both legs and arms, this is the difference between the rowing machine and the running machine.

What could Topiom have done better?

Although the Topium is a great buy and we love our Topiom rowing machine, as with all things there are one or two things we would have liked done a little better.

Missing Tablet/iPad holder:

Given the world is now a connected space and not all people either want or are not willing to have their rowing machine plonked straight in front of their TV having a tablet holder would help entertain while rowing. Also as we will mention the dedicated App for the Topiom may be limited for some rowers, the addition of a tablet holder would mean you could track your row on the iPad with a number of other Apps. We have managed to get around this small niggle by getting a clip on Ipad holder and its doing just fine for us.

The LCD screen is off centre and a little basic:

When you look at the Topiom rowing machine you see top of the range, and this is true apart from the price and the LCD screen. The position of the screen is off to the right making it slightly awkward to look at when in mid row. Also its a little old fashioned. That being said it does a fairly good job of tracking the strokes, the calories, the meters etc. But if you are to compare the lcd screen to that of the WaterRower, this is where you will see the difference as the WaterRower is more sensitive to light strokes, long strokes etc and measures the stroke in the length it thinks you would have propelled to boat forwards. Wheareas the Topiom makes every stroke a 6m stroke, meaning for true accuracy you are somewhat wanting, but if you are happy to know that nothing is 100% accurate and you are still getting an awesome workout then you will be happy with the Topiom.

The Standard App is Basic:

As we mentioned before but the App that the Fitshow App that the Topiom is made to be used with is somewhat basic when compared to a number of other fitness tracking apps. The reviews for the current version of the Fitshow App on the Play Store are not amazing, but we have heard the App will be getting an overhall soon, so it could be better soon. But on plus side more apps are picking up the bluetooth outputs from sports machines so there could well be more apps you can use.

More Colour Options:

now we are being picky but currently there are only two stains/colours the Topiom rowing machine comes in, this is a clear natural varnish and a dark teak like stain. This is fine for some but having a few more shades available would mean you could pick the colour to better match your home. We would like some medium wood shades to be added to the range. But hey we are picky.

More Ranges:

Now this complaint is not really with the Topiom rowing machine itself but the company behind the Topiom we plead make more! We would love to see a full range of wooden Topiom rowing machines. With more rnages come more after market add on’s and more people who know how to service these machines. We hope to see a big range of Topiom rowing machines coming soon with a full range of colours.

Conclusion: Our Opinion: Would We Buy the Topiom Water Rowing Machine?:

The Topiom is a amazing looking machine, and it rows with the smoothness of an rower that is far more expensive. Having a water rowing machine is a great option for anyone who would like to simulate rowing in water as accurately as possible. We think the price to spec ratio on the Topiom makes it a great choice for those looking for a smooth row when you exerice.

If you are a well trained rower looking for high levels of accuracy for your training, then you may need a system that can measure the row length down to the 1 meter increments then you still may need to spend the extra cash and get a WaterRower.

If you are looking for a well built rowing machine, that looks amazing, feels great to row on and yoo are ok with not being bale to track to the nth degree then the Topiom Water Rowing Machine is a great buy!

Final Conclusion:

Topiom Water Rowing Machine is a combination of water rowing machine and magnetic exercise bike. Don’t you think it would be an awesome fitness equipment for those who love to be outdoors? The Topiom water rowing machine is sleek to look at and nice to use. It provides a smooth rowing motion, which goes hand-in-hand with its natural wood design. The finish of this rowing machine is quite attractive and has a nice warm feel.

As with any product I review, I try to approach each rowing machine with an open mind. I have no agenda other than helping people find a good workout product. When it came to the Topiom it was clear from my first few rows that we were going to get along well together.

The Topiom rower is an electric rower that resembles a natural-water rowing machine. This design makes it great for those who prefer to have a realistic rowing experience while getting their workouts in. The Topiom rower automatically adjusts its resistance regardless of your stroke so you can get a smooth, consistent workout every time you use it.

Everyone who enjoys a good workout should have an exercise machine. And that’s exactly what Topiom is…a rowing machine that promises to give you a great, effective workout. So much so, that you could conceivably lose even more weight than if you were to go to the gym!

Editors recommendation: Highly Recommended Buy

highly recommended

This post contains affiliate links – We fund our hosting with these, thank you for your understanding

Leave a comment